About minCam

minCam GmbH is a leading company in the field of optical pipe-inspection systems. minCam owns an incomparable product portfolio and the products are designed cost efficient through a common platform as the automotive industry does.
Thanks to the platform strategy, which is a real added value for our customers, the products are highly individualizable, enabling minCam to offer customized solutions to its clients. This concept is also implemented in new products, which enables minCam to reduce the development period and reduce the cost.
The company was founded with the clear vision to offer our customers easy to use and robust optical pipe-inspection systems with a variety of options to configure the camera inspection system according the individual needs of our customers.

The story of minCam

  • 2005
    minCam was founded by Hermann Fritz
    The vision was to develop a product portfolio of optical pipe inspection systems
  • 2006
    HCM series as prototype of the mC-series
    First version of minCord, a very small and compact optical inspection system for pipes from 15 up to 80mm diameter
  • 2007
    Introduction of the Duo systems
    The duo Set, a revolutionary development, which combines two optical inspection systems in one device.
  • 2008
    From One-Man Business to Ltd.
    The company minCam was founded in December 2008
  • 2009
    New location of the company
    The new location of minCam was opened in Fischen nearby Oberstdorf.
  • 2010
    Successful market introduction of the mC-series
    Market introduction of the new mC-series, optical inspection systems for pipes between 15 up to 400mm diameter.
  • 2011
    minCam acquires assets of TV-IS GmbH
    minCam acquires assets of the company TV-IS Gmbh, including know how of a fully developed platform. Also, experienced engineers join minCam.
  • 2013
    Market introduction of the new pan & tilt inspection system minCam360
    The pan & tilt inspection system distinguishes itself by an extremely robust camera head, one of the smallest in the market, which allows even an inspection of pipes with 70mm diameter. The system is unbeatable regarding the bend mobility.
  • 2015
    Market introduction of the mC80
    The big optical inspection system up to 130m push rod length captures the market
  • 2018
    HQIB acquires minCam
    Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen GmbH (“HQIB”) acquires minCam GmbH. Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen GmbH is the principal investment firm of the family Harald Quandt joined by a small, select number of (industrial) families and partners. As part of the network, the industrial experience as well the resources of HQIB the well positioned company shall continue its successful development.

Über minCam

minCam ist ein führendes global agierendes Unternehmen und beschäftigt sich mit der Herstellung optischer Inspektionssysteme. minCam ist im Besitz eines konkurrenzlosen Produktportfolios und vergleichbar zum Plattformansatz in der Automobilbranche baut minCam ihre Modellpalette kosteneffizient auf einer technischen Basis auf.
Die Modularität der Komponenten, ein Mehrwert für unsere Kunden, erlaubt die Kombination von nahezu allen Komponenten mit unseren verschiedenen Schiebeanlagen. Bei neuen Produkten wird dieser Ansatz ebenfalls gewählt, wodurch Entwicklungszeit und Kosten drastisch reduziert werden.
Mit der Gründung von minCam haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, nutzerfreundliche und robuste optische Inspektionssysteme für unsere Kunden auf den Markt zu bringen. Und dies verbunden mit der Möglichkeit auf individuelle Sonderwünsche zu reagieren.

Geschichte von minCam

  • 2005
    Gründung von minCam durch Hermann Fritz
    Ziel war es ein Produktportfolio von optischen Inspektionssystemen für Kanal und Rohr zu entwickeln.
  • 2006
    HCM Serie als Vorläufer der mC-Serie
    Erste Version der minCord, ein sehr kleines und kompaktes Inspektionssystem für Rohre von 15 bis 80mm Durchmesser
  • 2007
    Einführung der Duo-Anlagen
    Das Duo Set, eine bahnbrechende Entwicklung, das zwei Inspektionssysteme in einem Gerät ermöglicht.
  • 2008
    Gründung minCam GmbH
    Im Dezember 2008 wurde die minCam GmbH gegründet.
  • 2009
    Neuer Standort der minCam GmbH
    Der neue Produktionsstandort wird in Fischen nähe Oberstdorf eröffnet.
  • 2010
    Erfolgreicher Marktstart der mC-Serie
    Markteinführung der neuen Produktserie mC, die optische Inspektionsanlagen für Rohrdurchmesser von 15 bis 400mm einführt.
  • 2011
    Kauf der Vermögensteile der TV-IS GmbH
    minCam übernimmt die Vermögensteile der IS-TV GmbH, inklusive des Know-How einer voll entwickelten Plattform für Fahrwägen sowie Fachpersonal.
  • 2013
    Markteinführung der Schwenkkopfkamera-Schiebeanlage minCam360
    minCam360 ist eine Schiebeanlage mit einer äußerst robusten Schwenkkopfkamera, einer der kleinsten ihre Art im Markt, die sogar Rohre ab 70mm Durchmesser untersuchen kann. Das System ist umschlagbar hinsichtlich der Biegefähigkeit.
  • 2015
    Markteinführung der mC80
    Die „große“ Schiebeanlage mit bis zu 130m Schiebelänge erobert die Märkte.
  • 2018
    Übernahme durch HQIB
    Die Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligung GmbH („HQIB“) hat die minCam GmbH erworben. Die HQIB ist eine Beteiligungsgesellschaft der Familie Harald Quandt sowie einer kleinen Anzahl ausgewählter (Industrie-) Familien und Partner. Ziel ist es die Erfolgsgeschichte von minCam mit der Erfahrung, den Ressourcen und dem internationalen Netzwerk der Familie Harald Quandt fortzuschreiben.